• 01 January 2019 : Dr R. Krishnan appointed as a member of the WCRP Joint Scientific Committee

    Dr R. Krishnan, Executive Director, CCCR-IITM is appointed as a Member of the WCRP Joint Scientific Committee (JSC) for an initial 4 year term from 01 January 2019 to 31 December 2022. [more..]

    Scientific guidance for WCRP is provided by the WCRP JSC, which meets annually and consists of scientists selected by mutual agreement between the three sponsoring organizations (the World Meteorological Organization (WMO), the International Science Council (ISC) and the Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC) of UNESCO) and representing climate-related disciplines in atmospheric, oceanic, hydrological and cryospheric sciences. [more..]

  • Next Previous